WARM COFFEE PORRIDGE WITH CHOCOLATE AND PEANUT


We already know that porridge is usually a very capable meal. But now, dear friends, the coffee porridge is coming.

https://www.chinesefoodrecipes.cc/ do not know if I have already mentioned it, if not, I share the earth-shattering information that I am preparing my coffee with a small jug on the stove.
The term ‘jug’ does not really correspond to the actual facts, because we are talking about a jug to be taken seriously, the capacity of which can help three adult men to at least one sleepless night. Preparing smaller amounts of espresso in it doesn’t really work and half things are not my thing anyway. The thing has to be full, then the thing is round!
As a result, an espresso pot half-filled with orphaned coffee is standing around here regularly and looks at me reproachfully.

Actually, I can’t say that I drink a lot of coffee; I’d rather say that I drink a lot of coffee-flavored plant milk. A light coffee taste is enough for me.

If I were to empty the entire espresso pot in my typical mixing ratio, I would possibly make 1-2 liters of soy milk. Friends – that’s too much!
After I often pour the cold espresso leftovers into a shake, I thought about pimping my warm porridge with it.
Yes children, what can I say ?! This is pretty tasty! Especially in the combination of peanut butter and chocolate.
Be sure to try it out.


Since I don’t like things too sweetly, I had no sweetener. So feel free to add something if you are a sweet pig.

Coffee porridge
Preparation time
5 minutes
Preparation time
10 mins
total time
15 minutes

Recipe for a hungry or two enjoying person
Author: Anna
Recipe type: sweet
Cuisine: vegan
ingredients
250 ml of plant milk
150 ml espresso
100 g oatmeal, tender
1 tbsp linseed
pinch of salt
Cinnamon, cardamom
Choice of topping (here it was: banana, hazelnuts, puffed amaranth, granola, peanut butter and chocolate)
preparation
Heat vegetable milk and espresso in a saucepan.
Add oatmeal and linseed and bring to the boil.
Reduce the temperature and add the spices.
Stir a little more until the desired consistency is reached. If you want it to be a little more fluid, add a little more liquid.
Spread on 1-2 plates and top.
Good Appetite





Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started